Division of Scientific Equipment and Infrastructure Construction (DAI)

The Division of Scientific Equipment and Infrastructure Construction (DAI) was established in 2007. Since then, DAI has been involved in various large international projects as well as in those carried out at IFJ PAN. The experience accumulated by DAI and other technical staff of IFJ PAN fall into the following categories:

  • Assembly & installation of the systems: ATLAS, T2K, W7-X
  • Quality Assurance: LHC, XFEL
  • Engineering & prototyping of mechanical and electronic/electrical equipment: LHC, T2K, W7-X, CTA, ITER
  • Software engineering, LabView programming, web applications development: LHC, XFEL

Scope of activities »

Projects »



SPAS 2016 Superconductivity & Particle AcceleratorS Conference »


Division Head:

Marek Stodulski, Dr. Eng.
Phone: (+48 12) 662 8092
Cell phone: 698 664 402
E-mail: Marek.Stodulski@ifj.edu.pl

Deputy Heads:

Dariusz Bocian, Dr.
Phone: (+48 12) 662 8463
E-mail: Dariusz.Bocian@ifj.edu.pl

Jaromir Ludwin, M.Sc.Eng.
Phone: (+48 12) 662 8427
E-mail: Jaromir.Ludwin@ifj.edu.pl

Jacek Świerblewski, M.Sc.Eng.
Phone: (+48 12) 662 8446
E-mail: Jacek.Swierblewski@ifj.edu.pl

Secretariat:
E-mail: dai@ifj.edu.pl

Olawia Woźnicka, M.Sc.
Phone: (+48 12) 662 8114
E-mail: Olawia.Woznicka@ifj.edu.pl

Katarzyna Kwiatkowska, M.Sc.
Phone: (+48 12) 662 8114
E-mail: Katarzyna.Kwiatkowska@ifj.edu.pl


Staff »