KNOW - The Leading National Research Centre

Marian Smoluchowski Kraków Research Consortium "Matter-Energy-Future" was granted the status of a Leading National Research Centre (Polish acronim: KNOW) in years 2012-2017 in science.

The Research centre is constituted by five scientific institutions: AGH University of Science and Technology - Faculty of Physics and Applied Computer Science, The Henryk Niewodniczański Institute of Nuclear Physics Polish Academy of Sciences, Jerzy Haber Institute of Catalysis and Surface Chemistry Polish Academy of Sciences, Jagiellonian University - Faculty of Chemistry, Jagiellonian University - Faculty of Physics, Astronomy and Applied Computer Science.